Information of news
 (Votes #: 0)

Jacqui Naylor - Live East - West Birdland - Yoshis (2CD) (2005) (LOSSLESS & MP3)

Category: Music

Download Now

Jacqui Naylor - Live East - West Birdland - Yoshis (2CD) (2005) (LOSSLESS & MP3)
Artist: Jacqui Naylor
Title Of Album: Live East - West Birdland - Yoshis (2CD)
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Ruby Star
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (Tracks,cue,log)/MP3
Bitrate: lossless/320 kbps
Time: 01:49:25 min
Total Size: 591 mb/251 mb

Jacqui Naylor is a rarity -- a singer/songwriter who often headlines well-known jazz clubs but is likely to include a lot of folk-rock performances in her sets. Naylor is quite capable of performing straight-ahead jazz, drawing on influences like Billie Holiday and June Christy. But on this live double CD -- which includes a disc that was recorded at Birdland in New York City in 2003 and Yoshis in Oakland, CA, in 2004 -- Naylor doesnt stick to straight-ahead jazz by any means. Live East/West: Birdland/Yoshis shows the Northern Californian to be a bluesy jazz vocalist who is equally appealing as a bluesy folk-rock/adult alternative artist. Naylors folk-rock side asserts itself on her original material as well as arrangements of the Shirelles Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow and Buffalo Springfields For What Its Worth -- and when shes in folk-rock/adult alternative mode, one hears a healthy appreciation of Tracy Chapman, Natalie Merchant, and Sheryl Crow. But Naylors jazz side prevails on performances of George Gershwins But Not for Me and Billy Pauls Me and Mrs. Jones. Of course, the fact that Naylor fluctuates between folk-rock and vocal jazz doesnt mean that shes going out of her way to compartmentalize -- it isnt like shes consciously saying, OK, Im going to be influenced by Tracy Chapman at 9:30 and June Christy at 9:35. Naylor has genuinely eclectic tastes, and whether she veers closer to folk-rock or vocal jazz is merely a matter of what feels good on a particular song. Also, the two can easily overlap; on Black Coffee, for example, she brings to mind Chapman and Billie Holiday simultaneously. Live East/West isnt recommended to bop snobs or jazz purists, but those who are broad-minded enough to enjoy Anita ODay one minute and 10,000 Maniacs the next will find this two-CD set to be excellent and delightfully unpredictable.

Jacqui Naylor - Live East - West Birdland - Yoshis (2CD) (2005) (LOSSLESS & MP3)

01. Thank You Baby (3:17)
02. Once In A Lifetime (4:25)
03. Well Fly (3:38)
04. For What Its Worth (3:26)
05. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (4:13)
06. Dont Let The Bastard Get You Down (3:20)
07. My Funny Valentine (4:20)
08. The Wind (4:12)
09. But Not For Me (5:37)
10. Julies Song (3:53)
11. Itll Be Fine (3:03)
12. Me & Mr. Jones (5:02)

01. City By The Bay (3:18)
02. Black Coffee (5:47)
03. Angel (4:03)
04. So Far Away (5:25)
05. Calling You (8:01)
06. Money (5:04)
07. Before Im Gone (4:16)
08. Cheese Puff Dady (6:37)
09. Peace In Our Lifetimes (3:10)
10. No Moon At All (4:06)
11. Christmas Aint What It Used To Be (5:12)
12. Dont Let Me Be Lonely Tonight (6:10)

Direct Download

Tags: Jacqui, Naylor, Birdland, Yoshis, LOSSLESS

Jacqui Naylor - Live East - West Birdland - Yoshis (2CD) (2005) (LOSSLESS & MP3) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Jacqui Naylor - Live East - West Birdland - Yoshis (2CD) (2005) (LOSSLESS & MP3) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Add comments

Enter Code: *