Information of news
  • Views: 0
  • Author: sddd
  • Date: 21-01-2018, 09:46
 (Votes #: 0)

Herbert von Karajan - The Christmas Album (2014)

Category: Music

Download Now

Herbert von Karajan - The Christmas Album (2014)
Herbert von Karajan - The Christmas Album (2014)
Classical, Vocal | WEB FLAC (tracks) & front cover | 328 MB
Label: Deutsche Grammophon | Tracks: 20 | Time: 69:31 min

This compilation draws Christmas music from several recordings conducted by the late Herbert von Karajan, but emphasizes two of them, both from the 1960s: a collection of Baroque Christmas pieces in a mostly pastoral vein, and an LP on which he and the Vienna Philharmonic backed the great African American soprano Leontyne Price. Neither of these recordings is easy to obtain these days, and Karajan aficionados may well be pleased to have them in a single package. Beyond that, the Price pieces, from her heyday, are gorgeous.
01. Gruber: Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht
02. J.S. Bach: Magnificat In D Major, BWV 243-Chorus: "Magnificat"
03. Tchaikovsky: Nutcracker Suite, Op.71a-2. Danses caractéristiques a. Marche (Tempo di marcia viva)
04. Anonymous: God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
05. Locatelli: Concerto Grosso In F Minor, Op.1, No.8 "Christmas Concerto"-6. Pastorale-Andante
06. Tchaikovsky: Nutcracker Suite, Op.71a-2f. Danse des mirlitons (Moderato assai)
07. Adam: O Holy Night (Minuit Chrétien)
08. Corelli: Concerto grosso In G Minor, Op.6, No.8, MC 6.8 "Fatto per la Notte di Natale"-5. Pastorale (Largo)
09. Mozart: Ave verum corpus, K.618-Adagio (Live)
10. Manfredini: Concerto In C, Op.3, No.12 -"Christmas Concerto"-1. Largo (Pastorale per il Santissimo Natale)
11. Mendelssohn: Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
12. Respighi: Antiche danze ed arie per liuto, Suite III, P. 172-3. Siciliana. Andantino
13. Tchaikovsky: Nutcracker Suite, Op.71a-2b. Danse de la fée-Dragée (Andante non troppo)
14. Mozart: Mass In C, K.317-6. Agnus Dei; 7. Dona nobis pacem
15. Vivaldi: Concerto For Violin And Strings In F Minor, Op.8, No.4, R.297 "L'inverno"-2. Largo
16. Eccard: Vom Himmel hoch, da komm ich her
17. Gounod: Ave Maria: Arr. From Bach's Prelude No.1 BWV 846
18. Tchaikovsky: Nutcracker Suite, Op.71a-3. Valse des fleurs (Tempo di Valse)
19. Mozart: Exsultate, jubilate, K.165-4. Alleluia
20. Anonymous: O Tannenbaum
Download link :
(If you need these, buy and download immediately before they are delete)
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable
Direct Download

Tags: Herbert, Karajan, Christmas

Herbert von Karajan - The Christmas Album (2014) Fast Download via Rapidshare Hotfile Fileserve Filesonic Megaupload, Herbert von Karajan - The Christmas Album (2014) Torrents and Emule Download or anything related.
Dear visitor, you went to website as unregistered user.
We encourage you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Add comments

Enter Code: *